Please contact Ms. J. Burnett for more information. burnettj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Google Classroom Code:

2fju36

College Information

ACT www.actstudent.org CEEB Code 100900

SAT www.collegeboard.com CEEB Code 100900

Florida Virtual Campus: www.flvc.org

College Search: www.collegeview.com

Florida SUS (State University System): www.flbog.org/forstudents/planning

Florida 11 State Universities (SUS): www.flbog.org/aboutsus/universities

National Association for College Admission Counseling: www.nacacnet.org/pages/default.aspx

Princeton Review: www.princetonreview.com/opinionAdvice.aspx

Florida Choices: www.flchoices.org

Common Application: www.commonapp.org

Scholarship & Financial Aid

Bright Futures: www.floridastudentfinancialaidsg.org

Bright Futures Eligibility Evaluation: www.flvc.org

Cappex: https://www.cappex.com/scholarships/

Cost Calculator: www.finaid.org/calculators www.wevapps01.act.org/fane

Free Application for Federal Student Aid: www.fafsa.ed.gov

FastWeb: www.fastweb.com

Federal Student Aid: www.studentaid.ed.gov

Finaid: www.finaid.org

FLDOE Office of Student Financial Assistance: www.navigatingyourfinancialfuture.org

Florida State Scholarships for Military Families:

www.floridastudentfinancialaidsg.org/pdf/CSDDVServicemembers.pdf

Gates Millennium Scholars Fund: www.gmsp.org

Johns Hopkins Center for Talented Youth: www.cty.jhu.edu

Open Education Database: http://oedb.org/financial-aid/

Scholarship Scams: www.ftc.gov/scholarshipscams

Scholarships: www.scholarships.com

Match, Reach & Safety Schools

Best Fit: www.princetonreview.com/college/find-your-best-fit.aspx

Chances of Acceptance: www.go4college.com

College Admissions Chances: www.collegedata.com

Minority, Low-Income, First Generation Students

American Indian College Fund: www.collegefund.org

American Indian Higher Education Consortium: www.aihec.org

Black Collegian: www.blackcollegian.com

Black Excel – College Help Network: www.blackexcel.org

Finad: www.finaid.org/otheraid/minority.phtml

First Generation College: www.imfirst.org

Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities: www.hacu.net

Hispanic College Aid: www.hispanicfund.org

Hispanic Scholarship Fund: www.hsf.net

Career Exploration

Florida Choices: www.flchoices.org

Occupational Handbook: www.bls.gov/ooh/

Princeton Review Career Exploration: www.princetonreview.com/login3.aspx

Vocational Information Center: www.khake.com

Monster College: www.monstercollege.com

Interest Finder: www.myfuture.com

Career & College Planning: www.educationplanner.com