Faculty and Staff

Administration & Office Staff

Ms. Baker - IDEA Clerk - bakerl@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Cameron - Front Desk - cameronc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Cheshire - Media Para - cheshira@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Coomes - Dean - coomesd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Dolan - 9th/10th Grade - dolans@highlands.k12.fl.us - Website

Ms. Escamilla - Migrant Clerk - escamilj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Fuentes - Migrant Recruiter - fuentesv@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Gonzalez - Health Tech - gonzalek@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Hartzell - ESE Para - hartzeld@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Hathaway - Testing Coordinator/Scholarships - hathawah@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Ms. Hodge - Admin Secretary - hodgeb@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Holden - Athletic Director - holdenj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Irwin - Technology Resource - Irwind@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Kimrey - Guidance Secretary - kimreys@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Lundy - ESE Para - lundyd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Matthews - Dean - matthewm2@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Marquez - Migrant Academic Advocate - marquezd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Merlo - Credit Recovery - merloj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Moore - Plant Operator - moorel@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Redmon - Attendance - redmont@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Samperi - Bookkeeper - samperig@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Smalls - ESE Para - smallsc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Thomas - ISS Para - thomasm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Wells - Data Operator - wellsk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Wilson - Computer Tech - wilsond2@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Wilson - 11th/12th Grade - wilsonm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Whitney - Cafeteria - whitneym2@highlands.k12.fl.us

Career and Arts

Ms. Eidenberger - Teen Leadership - eidenbes@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Rich - Art - richk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Hendges - CO-OP - hendgesj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Horne - Chorus - horner@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Irwin - AVID 1&2 - Irwinm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Morgan - Business - morgans@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Prescott - AG & FFA - prescotk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Reifsnyder - Intro to Teaching - reifsnyk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Rousch - Aerospace/Aviaiton - rouschj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Skalski - Culinary - skalskic@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Vaughn - Band - vaughnj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Ms. Wade - Chorus & Theater - wadel@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Wells - Carpentry - wellsw@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. White - Business - whitec1@highlands.k12.fl.us

English/Language Arts

Ms. Burnett - English - burnettv@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Coomes - Reading - coomesk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Corley - Reading Resource - corleyj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Ms. Curry - English - curryj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Harris - English II & Journalism - harrisc@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Mr. Halpern - English III - halpernm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Lee - Senior English IV & Yearbook - leej2@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Ms. Nieves - Spanish - nievesd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Reifsnyder - Reading - reifsnyk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Rodriguez - Spanish - rodrigue3@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Sanchez - English/Spanish/ESOL - riverasn@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Dr. Sohn - Leadership/English II/SGA - sohnm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

Mr. Daum - Support Facilitation - daumw@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Evans - Support Facilitation/Learning Strategies - evanss@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Hartzell - ESE Para - hartzeld@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Jackson - Lead ESE Teacher - jacksont@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Lundy - ESE Para - lundyd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Munro - Intensive Varying Exceptionalities - munrod@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Smalls - ESE Para - smallsc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Guidance

Mr. Dolan - 9th/10th Grade - dolans@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Kimrey - Secretary - kimreys@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Wilson - 11th/12th Grade - wilsonm@highlands.k12.fl.us

JROTC

Colonel Johnson - johnsonw@highlands.k12.fl.us

Sergeant Jolicoeur - jolicoea@highlands.k12.fl.us

Math

Ms. Grizzell - Geometry - grizzelk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Peeples - Geometry/Calculus - peeplev@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Shattler - Liberal Arts/College Readiness - shattles@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Whitney - Algebra II - whitneyk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Willard - Algebra I/Geometry - willardp@highlands.k12.fl.us

Physical Education

Science

Ms. Edgerton - Biology/Environmental Science - edgertonj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Elliott - Anatomy/AP Biology - elliotts@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Plumber - Environmental - plumbers@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Ramos - Biology - ramoss1@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Rivers - Chemistry - riversc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Social Studies

Mr. Berelsman - US History/AP US History - berelsmj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Ms. Grizzell - American Government/AP Government - grizzelk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Hall - World History/US History - hallc1@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. McClellan - World History - mcclella@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Ramirez - AVID/Geography/US History - ramirezj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page