Faculty and Staff

Administration & Office Staff

Ms. Baker - IDEA Clerk - bakerl@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Burnett - Testing & Scholorship Coord. - burnettj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Cameron - Front Desk - cameronc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Cheshire - Media Para - cheshira@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Coomes - Dean - coomesd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Dolan - 9th/10th Grade - dolans@highlands.k12.fl.us - Website

Ms. Escamilla - Migrant Clerk - escamilj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Fuentes - Migrant Recruiter - fuentesv@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Fenner - Health Tech - fennerj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Hartzell - ESE Para - hartzeld@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Hodge - Admin Secretary - hodgeb@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Holden - Athletic Director - holdenj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Irwin - Technology Resource - Irwind@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Kimrey - Guidance Secretary - kimreys@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Lundy - ESE Para - lundyd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Marquez - Migrant Academic Advocate - marquezd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Mayol - Plant Operator - mayolc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Merlo - Credit Recovery - merloj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Peeples - Math Coach - peeplev@highlands.k12.fl.us

Dr. Matthews - Asst. Principal - matthewm2@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Redmon - Attendance - redmont@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Samperi - Bookkeeper - samperig@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Smalls - ESE Para - smallsc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Tunning - Principal - tunningk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Wells - Data Operator - wellsk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Wilson - Computer Tech - wilsond2@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Wilson - 11th/12th Grade - wilsonm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Whitney - Cafeteria - whitneym2@highlands.k12.fl.us

Career and Arts

Ms. Rich - Art - richk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Irwin - AVID 1&2 - Irwinm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Morgan - Business - morgans@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Prescott - AG & FFA - prescotk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Reifsnyder - Intro to Teaching - reifsnyk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Rousch - Aerospace/Aviaiton - rouschj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Skalski - Culinary - skalskic@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Vaughn - Band - vaughnj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Mr. Thomas - Construction Tech - thomasm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Lee - Business & Yearbook - leej2@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

English/Language Arts

Ms. Burnett - English - burnettv@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Coomes - Reading - coomesk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Corley - Reading Resource - corleyj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Ms. Curry - English - curryj@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Halpern - English III - halpernm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Lofdahl - English IV - lofdahlw@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Nieves - Spanish - nievesd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Reifsnyder - Reading - reifsnyk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Rodriguez - Spanish - rodrigue3@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Sanchez - English/Spanish/ESOL - riverasn@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Mr. Smith - English I / II - smitha5@highlands.k12.fl.us

Dr. Sohn - Leadership/English II/SGA - sohnm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education (ESE)

Mr. Daum - Support Facilitation - daumw@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Hartzell - ESE Para - hartzeld@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Jackson - Lead ESE Teacher - jacksont@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Lundy - ESE Para - lundyd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Munro - Intensive Varying Exceptionalities - munrod@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Smalls - ESE Para - smallsc@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Stevens - Support Facilitation - stephend@highlands.k12.fl.us

Guidance

Mr. Dolan - 9th/10th Grade - dolans@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Kimrey - Secretary - kimreys@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Wilson - 11th/12th Grade - wilsonm@highlands.k12.fl.us

JROTC

First Sergeant Jolicoeur - jolicoea@highlands.k12.fl.us

Maj. Bryant - bryantm@highlands.k12.fl.us

Math

Mr. Lipps - Liberal Arts Math / Algebra I - lippsd@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Shattler - Liberal Arts/College Readiness - shattles@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Waite - Geometry - waitee@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Whitney - Algebra II - whitneyk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Green - Algebra I / Geometry - greend1@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Lykes - Inf. Geometry / Liberal Arts Math - lykesb@highlands.k12.fl.us

Physical Education

Science

Ms. Elliott - Anatomy/AP Biology/AP Computer Science - elliotts@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Livingston - Environmental / Chemistry / Physics - livingsg@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Cowen - Biology - cowens@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Ludwig - Biology / Weight lifting - ludwigb@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. McClellan - World History / Biology - mcclella@highlands.k12.fl.us

Social Studies

Mr. Berelsman - US History/AP US History - berelsmj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page

Ms. Grizzell - American Government/AP Government - grizzelk@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. Cruz -World History cruzekaa@highlands.k12.fl.us

Ms. McClellan - World History / Biology - mcclella@highlands.k12.fl.us

Mr. Ramirez - AVID/Geography/US History - ramirezj@highlands.k12.fl.us - Web Page